reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018
Excellent Service
The food it’s absolutely amazing !!!!’ The staff are very helpful and friendly!! Thank you !!! Kim. B

Reviewed 12 October 2018
Lunch at Fanzi’s
Two words....WOW ...and...MORE!
We started with a soup, owner came by even to check on how it was and we had nothing but praise. Bread is handmade, pasta handmade, soup is handmade. This place has a true Italian chef and a great team to serve you. I would absolutely recommend this to everyone.


Reviewed 12 October 2018
Fanzorellis
Always a great place to eat both staff and food are great been there a few times and never disappointed.

Reviewed 11 October 2018
Visiting a friend
A friend and I had the pleasure of stumbling on this lovely restaurant while staying in Brampton. Fantastic food, absolutely would recommend.

Reviewed 11 October 2018
Good Veal
I had the veal special yesterday. Can't remember the name, veal with sage, vegetables and potatoes it was fantastic. Always feel comfortable going, everyone makes you feel at ease. Didn't want to cook and this was a great option, so glad for the decision to come to Fanzorelli's.

Reviewed 11 October 2018
Best restaurant in Brampton!
I've been recommending this restaurant to all of my friends and family whenever they want to treat themselves to a nice dinner. Not only do you experience great service, but the food is never a disappointment. I can't decide on a favourite dish and I've been a customer there for a couple years now. I never order pasta from anywhere else but here.. and It's located in the perfect area of downtown Brampton where you are surrounded by attractions that change with the seasons. I highly suggest trying them out if you haven't already! 5/5 rating without a doubt!

Reviewed 10 October 2018
Date night
Took my wife out for dinner one night and this has become our regular spot, food and service is absolutely fantastic every time always making us feel welcome. I recommend the new curry mussels perfect app to start the night! Great for a date night

Reviewed 10 October 2018
Love it!
This place is amazing! The food is always fantastic and my kids can't get enough it. I haven't eaten anything there that I don't like. It's a must try!!!

Reviewed 10 October 2018
Amazing
Have been to Fanzorelli's many times since the new owner has taken over. Every time I go its even more delicious if that is even possible. They change the menu often and I love to try all the new dishes. The drive from Mississauga is worth it! My favorite dish is the Goat Cheese Salad and the Grey Goose Penne. Highly recommend Fanzorelli's the service is friendly and the atmosphere warm and cozy!

Reviewed 03 October 2018

A+++
Excellent bread and salads and pastas and wine. The service from Danielle was top drawer. Pleasant venue with a buzz but you can still carry on a conversation. Open kitchen is always good. Thanks!

Reviewed 02 October 2018
Tripped over a real gem
We were headed to a concert at the Rose Theatre and a friend selected this but chance. Wow what a great find. We started with warm olives which were very good d a substantial. We also sampled the Shrimp Diavolo and were delighted with it. From time to time we find shrimp dishes with the much smaller sized shrimp that don’t match the taste of the larger. These were a very nice size, grilled to perfection with a beautiful homemade tomato sauce that you had to wipe up with bread. The capers salad was a big hit and was a good size. The squash ravioli was quite good and the chicken Parmesan was exceptional and nicely prepared.
We will return.


Reviewed 01 October 2018
Amazing Venue
We hosted our daughters engagement dinner at this venue anc couldn’t be happier. From the moment we started planning out venue Sabena couldn’t be more helpful and accommodating. 
We chose to have a fixed menu due to the number of people, they did have some suggested menus but had no issue with us choosing our favourite dishes from the menus and quoting a flats rate per person.
The food was amazing and we cannot say enough about our server Corey. More than one of our guests commented on how wonderful the service was.
Would definitely plan another event there.


Reviewed 26 September 2018
Amazing food and friendly staff!!
I went to Fanzorelli's for my Birthday dinner with my friends last weekend and everything was phenomenal! The food was amazing and the staff were super attentive. The prices are really reasonable for the portion size you get. If you're looking for authentic Italian food in a great restaurant, go to Fanzorelli's!

Reviewed 21 September 2018
Great food with a welcoming aura
Recently arranged a group dinner for my employees at Fanzorelli's. It was easy to do thanks to the cooperation and flexibility shown by Sabena and her staff. The evening was filled with tasty entrees combined with great appetizers and a well prepared dessert. The service was genuinely kind and our company truly felt welcomed from the minute we entered. Look forward to the next time!

Reviewed 14 September 2018
Italian with passion
True passion for authentic Italian food made from scratch every day. One of the best Italian restaurants you will find with very reasonable prices along with 'American' portions! A great find.

Reviewed 09 September 2018
A very nice dinner
We were greeted promptly and seated quickly. The service and food was very good, and reasonably priced. We saw some groups enjoying their evening. We have been here several times, and always had a great time.

Reviewed 11 August 2018
Great discovery
After a long day on the road, we didn't want to travel far from our hotel and that eliminated a few choices. We drove a few minutes to this spot and were happy that we did. Great service! And the grilled calamari and the entrees were perfect, and reasonably priced. We'd return to dine here in a heartbeat.

Reviewed 08 August 2018
A real pleasure!
My husband and I were on our way to the Northern Peninsula and stopped for the night. We drove in from Pennsylvania. What luck to have found Fanzorelli's. The lobster ravioli-like dish was amazing! Thank you Leann for great service. (keep my reading glasses that I left, too expensive to ship ) . Thank you.

Reviewed 04 August 2018
Phenomenal As Always...
We have been coming to Fanzorelli’s for years - the food is spectacular and the service is second to none. 
When you come, ask for Corey - he is absolutely fantastic and is the reason we keep coming back. He is easy to talk to, hilarious and will tend to every detail. We love him!!!
If you are in the mood for quality Italian in Brampton, there really is nowhere else to go!


Reviewed 24 June 2018
Casual atmosphere Great Food
Have been going to Fanzorellis for years but hadn’t been in awhile. Under the ownership of Sabina there has been awesome updates to the atmosphere and the quality of food and wine offerings. We love to sit at the bar for dinner. Intimate friendly service. Well back soon

Reviewed 18 June 2018
Great Food Great Experience Wonderful Time
This is our Go-To restaurant, its the Gem of Brampton without a doubt. If you want great food, great service, and great ambiance this is the place for you. We have been here many times with friends and family and have never been disappointed. Do yourself a favour, run, don't walk to Fanzorellis !!!

Reviewed 18 June 2018
Great Food
This restaurant offers very good quality food and their staff is very friendly and accommodating. their choices are also great

Reviewed 16 June 2018
Fantastic
Absolutely loved the food and the service. I had the wild mushroom agnolotti and it did not disappoint, in fact, it was one of the best I’ve had in a long time. The rest of our party thoroughly enjoyed their food as well.
No hesitation in recommending this place to anyone


Reviewed 29 May 2018
Wonderful Baptism Luncheon
We hosted my daughter’s baptism lunch in the Theatre Room at Fanzorelli’s. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to host a similar event. The owner Sabena is professional, responsive and easy to work with. She presented us with several menu options at very reasonable prices, with the option to make some customizations. There is a great kids menu for children 10 and under. We brought our own décor (balloons, flowers, etc) for the cupcake table and they set everything up the night before the event – not a single detail was missed! We are thoroughly impressed with the service, atmosphere and cuisine and we look forward to returning soon.

Reviewed 27 May 2018
Wonderful Food
We attended this restaurant with dear friends late last summer. The maître d’ was terrific. He came to our table and introduced himself to each of us. Before we even ordered he advised us that he was extremely busy that evening but if we were willing to be patient, he would personally guarantee that we would enjoy our meal. Since whenever we go out with these particular friends we usually close the restaurant, we were in no hurry. The wait was well worth it. Our waitress was also very friendly and interesting to talk to. Loved our evening

Reviewed 20 May 2018
Private Party
We celebrated my daughters confirmation and it was a wonderful experience. Sabena and Charlie were wonderful and very accommodating with our menue options and set up of the sweat table. Menu’s were printed out to coordinate with our colour theme... a very thoughtful gesture. The food was fantastic. Very fresh and delicious. It was a great space for my party of 25. I highly recommend this restaurant for dinner and special functions. Special thanks to the chef who never disappoints us with his fabulous Italian cuisine.

Reviewed 20 May 2018
Brampton’s Best
We had a wonderful dining experience as a family. The food was amazing and loved every bite. We had calamari and mussels for appetizers and even those in our party who don’t usually eat seafood couldn’t get enough. The braised beef pasta dish was unctuous and so perfectly seasoned. We decided in the end to go with a dessert platter because at that point we just wanted to try everything and were more than satisfied with the chef’s selection of everything that was put before us! Chef Saverio is innovative and his attention to detail is second to none.

The staff was friendly and attentive and the owner also came by to see how we were doing providing excellent customer service and a welcoming atmosphere. This place has top quality dishes and service with reasonable prices.

We live out of town but will be sure to make a stop here any chance we get!
Thank you to all at Fanzerellis for making it a memorable evening!


Reviewed 18 May 2018
a late mothers day celebration
couldn't have picked a better spot! excelled all expectations and can't wait to return for date night! chef savario thanks for everything! our sons first pizza, bar has been set...

Reviewed 04 May 2018
Mom's memorial birthday
Called Fanzorelli's at the last minute: could they handle a family of 11 for dinner? No problem, we were told.
It was our late Mother's 86th birthday and we had 8 adults and 3 children. We requested the "Theatre Room". The whole dinner was handled by Nadia. Drinks arrived on a timely basis. Nadia suggested bruschetta and focaccia bread which was a hit with everyone.
The kids enjoyed their pizza very much.
Mains came out in a timely manner and were hot and delicious. Excellent presentation.
Nadia was very attentive on refills, add-ons, bread, etc.etc.
She very successfully upsold desserts, coffees, and liqueurs.
Not a single mistake was made!
My brothers and I were paying and I asked Nadia to split the bill three ways on three different credit cards - no problem!
I am deducting a single star for the uneven table tops and the absence of tablecloths. 
The whole family enjoyed the dinner and we lingered for a time over coffee and wine reminiscing about Mom without being rushed. Most appreciated.
Thank you Fanzorelli's!


28 April 2018
Solid
We had a pretty good dinner here at a reasonable price. We got the lobster pasta and mussels in spicy tomato and wine sauce; the mussels were fantastic. The service was pretty good, but the waiter should have come over earlier and more often. Otherwise, it’s a good size restaurant and we were able to walk right in at 7pm.m on a Saturday night and get a table for 5. 
We’ll go back.


14 April 2018
Happy “repeat attenders”
It was a white and stormy evening as April ice pellets blanketed our ‘ready for spring’ garden beds. Not wanting to venture too far in this weather we went back to check out Fanzorelli’s for dinner. A large gathering occupied one section as they celebrated a family event. The atmosphere here is cozy, not stuffy. Laughter filled the air. We had a table by the window watching drivers and pedestrians struggle with the accumulating snow/ slush. At least we were parked in the close by covered garage. 
Service was excellent, attentive and informed. Two starters, a lovely crusted goat cheese with mixed greens, pecans, and cranberries tossed in a delightful blueberry vinaigrette. Yum! The calamari fritti was tender with a crispy crust (a bit pale and small serving size) accompanied by cocktail sauce. Tasted good though. Fettuccine pescatore was enjoyed in its rose sauce. The braised beef ravioli came in a wonderful sauce with mushrooms, truffle oil and bacon. This dish is so flavourful I might not want to try something else next time! Everything is served at the right temperature and pleasing to the eye. 
More people kept arriving despite the inclement weather. Another family celebration occurring in a cozy room off to the side. Prices are reasonable. 
We had lunch here a bit ago and really enjoyed it. Prior to that it had come off our list as it had changed. It is definitely back on our circuit. Flavourful, attentive service, cozy and reasonably priced. Hope you found these comments helpful. Give it a try, I don’t think you will be disappointed.


24 March 2018
Deeeelish!!!
We went to Fanzorelli's for a birthday dinner. We loved the rustic décor and the atmosphere. Danielle our server was lovely and she made some great recommendations. We started with the Burrata, calamari and charcuterie board. The Burrata took me back to my last trip to Italy...it was delicious. The calamari has to be one of the best that I've ever eaten and the items on the charcuterie board reminded me of my youth! Many of the items on the board tasted like those I grew up eating, preserves and salumi I watched my father make. My kids LOVED the pizza. I ordered the braised beef ravioli, others at our table ordered the Lobster Fettuccini, Eggplant Parm and Cannelloni. Everyone was happy with their choice and recommend the dishes they had. We had a great meal! Cheers to Fanzorelli's, you will be seeing us again and again and again!

14 March 2018
Lovely meal, great service
A great go to place with friends, great menu and friendly service. We will be back! Im a pasta lover!

09 March 2018
Amazing, Just Amazing
You Know After A Hard Week Of Work You Just Want To God Out And Enjoy A Good Meal, We'll The Wife And I Went Out Tonight To Fanzorelli's For Dinner, Greater By A Friendly Hostess, Seated Promptly, Waitress Arrived Quickly , Took Drink Order, Couple of Minutes Drinks Arrived,Took Order For Dinner, Made Some Suggestions and Took Our Order, Food Arrived In A Timely Matter, Food Was Amazing, Hot And Delicious, We'll We Ate Waitress Came To Table A Couple of Times To Check On Us, After Eating She Suggested Deserts And Coffees, My Wife And I Enjoyed After Dinner Coffees And I Had A Delicious Desert, ...The Food Was Great , Great Value For Price, Staff Super Friendly, Waitress Charlene Was A Real Sweetheart, All I can Say Staff And Food Where Fantastic Great Place To Unwind After A Long Hardy Week..Would Return Anytime 

08 March 2018
Fantastic restaurant
Great service and consistent quality Italian food. The improvements made in the last little while show as this resturant is our go to place for Italian food again! Highly recommend the calamari, pastas and all the made in house desserts.

04 March 2018
Took myself to lunch, very impressed
Very nicely decorated, has an old school Italian feel that was greatly appreciated. I sat in the lounge area which was up a few steps in the middle of the restaurant which added a very homey feel. Charley took great care of me, was there the second I needed her but was not overbearing. I had one glass of the Cabernet which was nothing special but it worked. They have taste of Brampton on right now which consists of your choice of 3 out of 5 appetizers for $15 I believe and or your choice of 3 pastas out of 6 for $25. Great chance to try a smaller version of their offerings. I was interested in a lighter lunch so I started with the spicy tomato sauce mussels seen below, followed by the goat cheese salad and I added tiger shrimp. The mussels were deeeelish however I would have appreciated more spice. Although I do enjoy spice quite a bit so perhaps it’s just my personal preference. This goat cheese salad I cant wait to have again! The crust on the cheese added a crunch and flavour that I will be craving until I have it again. Blueberry dressing with pecans cranberries and shrimp was perfect. Finally if you do find yourself here, GET their homemade tiramisu. The lady fingers are totally saturated and have so much flavour. I didn’t want it to end. Definitely a 5 out of 5, only thing that could have made it better was the wine. But next time I will get a bottle of something different.

04 March 2018
Girls night
We had a lovely girls night, food was excellent, service was excellent and was not hurried. Great ambience at a reasonable price. We will definately do this again.

27 February 2018
Great for family celebrations!
Having dined there quite often, i have never been disappointed. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, the food is consistently delicious, and the portions are generous. Food takes a little while to arrive at the table, but you can't rush great food! Have had "girls night out" dinners and a couple of 3 generation family celebrations in a separate area. Even the littlest grandchild enjoyed her meal!

25 February 2018
Dinner at Fanzorelli's
We enjoyed a delicious dinner at Fanzorelli's, many thanks to Cory our waiter and the Chef for helping us with our food allergies. Our waiter was extra helpful and we really enjoyed the main courses and the creme brulee was one of the best!

24 February 2018
Wonderful
Under new management Fanzarellis will still exceed your expectations. I had pizza with a salad and my wife had gnocchi with sausage. Absolutely delicious meal with the tremendous service as usual. Well done Sabena!!!!!

22 February 2018
Delicious meal! Truffle fries for the win
Free parking on the street after 6pm. We got the restaurant after 7pm and it was pretty busy so we felt great not going for 6pm. We started with the truffle fries and shared the sweet potato gnocchi and the 10 loop pizza. Loved everything. Will definitely be going back to try other options.

29 January 2018
Great place overall
Service was very friendly, food was really tasty (especially their homemade tomato soup) and the place was bright and quiet. I would come back. Prices are decent, not too expensive. Pizza is really good, but I have had better wood oven pizza. I would love to try the pasta. It’s right Downtown Brampton. Good place to go with large groups! 

03 January 2018

Delighted to find Fanzorelli's is great again!
We were actually heading to another downtown restaurant but it was closed. The cold and our hunger led us down the street to Fanzorelli's to give it another try. It has been quite sometime since we have been here as our last few visits were just "so so". Long time ago it was really good. Now under new ownership and chef, new life and flavour has been breathed into this place. It was also busy at lunch so the word must be getting out! We were offered soup or salad as an accompaniment to our main. Our very attentive waiter did such a great job describing the homemade creamy tomato soup we both opted for it! Flavour burst! I'll definitely have that again. My cannelloni came piping hot smothered in a wonderful tomato sauce. My partner enjoyed his butternut squash ravioli both savoury and sweet. Oh yes, we were also started off with a lovely herb bread. This place is definitely back on my list, there's so many more dishes to be tried!

02 January 2018
New Years Eve Dinner
My wife and I, including my sister, enjoyed a fabulous New Years Eve dinner at Fanzies. The food was exquisite and the service was excellent even though the restaurant was extremely busy. We had the Australian lamb and Eggplant Parmigiana. We highly recommend it.

26 December 2017
Love lunching here
I work right beside Fanzorelli's and it's one of my favourite places to have lunch...also a great place to eat before you watch a show at the Rose Theatre...give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Daughters baptism lunch
Where do I begin? The staff and owner Sabena were very friendly, polite and professional. They went above and beyond to make sure each detail was to our satisfaction. Any accodomations were easily made and there were absolutely no complaints. The food was delicious and we brought our own desserts which I had delivered while I was at the church, there was no confusion or difficulties for the persons delivering and setting up our dessert table, the staff was more than helpful. Each guest was taken care of and I went through the entire lunch with peace of mind. With having a group of 20 + people, that was very appreciated.
I would highly recommend them for large group gatherings as we will be returning without a doubt!

Best Baby Shower Ever!
On Nov. 12th I hosted a baby shower for my daughter-in-law at Fanzorelli's Restaurant. I cannot say enough about what a fabulous time we had! The food was absolutely amazing and the service was impeccable! Sabena and her team went above and beyond to ensure a fantastic time was had by all and we appreciate it more than you could know! People were texting and calling me today to say what an amazing time they had and raved about everything from beginning to end. If you are planning a function, I would highly recommend going to Fanzorelli's. Saves you loads of precious time and energy and you will be extremely satisfied with your experience! My friend was so impressed she is going to book her birthday party there in December! Please do yourself a favour and visit this amazing place! You will not be disappointed I assure you! Thanks to everyone who helped make this day so awesome for my family and friends! You are the best!!!

No complaints here!
Food is great and authentic, service is good and atmosphere is lovely. A staple in downtown brampton

Great place if you need a private room
I booked Fanzorelli’s for a medical dinner I planned for 20 clinicians. Sabena was so easy to work with. The table set up, the screen and even when I told her we would end up having more people come——they made everything so easy. Once we got there the service was quick and efficient. The food was plenty and tasty. Their private room was perfect and exactly what I needed. It also helps that they are located centrally
We will definitely be using this place again.

A quiet little place with a rustic and authentic feel. Keep in mind though, when I say quiet, I mean with relation to boisterous outbursts of sports fans, you won't get that here. You will however need to make a habit of making a reservation on busier nights such as the weekend, as this place is no secret, nor is it hidden away and thus boasts wall to wall people on those carefree weekend nights. The staff is always attentive and kind. They check on you regularly but not often enough to seem invasive. This is an ideal place for a first date, as well as a long standing anniversary celebration. Speaking of celebrations, be sure to speak to the manager about booking holiday parties or office parties here, as there is a private room that seats plenty. You will be able to turn the volume up a little here and let loose while enjoying authentic Italian and North American cuisine. Do yourself a favor, stop by Fanzorelli's today. You won't regret it.

Always impressed today was no different! Delicious

Really nice.

I love this place. Always have always will. Great staff, food and atmosphere.